SAL SUNDAY – #29 Wildlife of the Hedgerow

This was where I was last time we posted

Despite the fact that I was in bed ill for a week and we only returned from a week in Denmark last night I think there is a fair amount of progress made. I took my stitching with me when we went to Denmark but the only stitching I managed was on the train to Manchester and on the flight which only takes about one and a half hours, both there and back. However I am sure that the journey stitching was the result of the biggest part of this progress.

So this is where I am now.

Thank you as always to Avis for organising this SAL with a difference. Our members are all over the world and work on very different projects so its well worth the time to click on their names and see what they are upto.

AvisClaireGunChristinaKathyMargaretJackie

SunnyMeganDeborahSharonDaisyCathie

LindaHelenMaryMargaretCindy

As always I sent hugs to anyone who wants or needs one.

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to SAL SUNDAY – #29 Wildlife of the Hedgerow

  1. claire93 says:

    sending positive vibes to motivate you to get this lovely piece finished before Spring is over!

    Like

    • Not so sure that will happen Claire but as long as there is some noticable progress each time and I am enjoying stitching then I am not going to worry about when it gets done. xx

      Like

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Glad to see more of that sweet bunny. I hope you are on the mend now, and can race to the finish!

    Like

  3. Good progress despite lack of time.

    Like

  4. Lindashee says:

    That bunny is looking very cute. Sorry to hear you were feeling poorly I hope that spring time brings nicer days your way

    Like

  5. Cathie J says:

    I am so sorry that you were ill. That bunny is looking real cute.

    Like

  6. Sharon says:

    Hope you’re feeling much better by now. You really made some great progress despite the illness and traveling.

    Like

  7. rutigt says:

    Hope you are feeling better now! Your project is growing nicely!

    Like

  8. Thank you Gun. I am happy with the progress and not in any rush. x

    Like

  9. I’m too nosey to be stitching while travelling LOL. You did well!

    Like

  10. craftycreeky says:

    Hope you’re feeling better, he’s a very cute bunny!

    Like

Leave a comment