Time flies by…

… and I haven’t a clue where it goes.  Its a week since I last posted and I really keep meaning to post more.

Shall I start again – Hello my crafty friends.  I have been really busy with birthday cards this month as just so many coming up and I do try to keep at least a one month ahead.  So now I have all my cards for February made and with only one exception** they are all in a plastic sleeve ready for posting when the time is right.  Happy news is I am still sticking with my targets. I also added one more target to my list though its one you rarely see and that is to make the inserts for my cards as I go along and not leave it until I have twenty or thirty to do all in one go.  The insert is part of the card for me, although I know many people can’t be bothered to do them, unless I am specifically asked to leave the card blank inside I always try to make one that compliments the outside of the card.  So far this is going well too.

9 This is for my lovely Aunt who is in her 90’s, and was made using the topper and papers that came free with this months Papercraft Essentials magazine. *Target is – New Paper and Topper which came free with the magazine (the fact that I wouldn’t have bought the magazine if I hadn’t liked the paper I am trying to ignore lol).8I love this one, I have been trying out a new to me blending technique and when I had finished (not one to waste ink)  I wore the colour off my sponges on a spare piece of card. This background was the result and as I liked it I stamped one of my new Christmas stamps over.  This one is Dragonflys by Phil Martin, and I absolutely adore it. Mounted onto black and added to a cream card, a stamped sentiment and a few little colourful days were all that was needed to complete it.  Target is – Left over ink waste for background (I am putting this under the upcycling heading as I don’t really know what to call it). Using a product not used before.11Here is one of the backgrounds I had been playing with.  I saw Kathryn Sturrock demonstrate this technique on tv and really liked it.  In real like it has a quilted look to it though it looks quite flat here.  The little girl is another of the lovely stamps my daughter bought me for Christmas.  *Target is -New techniques and product not used before. 10This is using the February image from the friends calendar *Target – bit of a cheat as I am calling this recycling though it was a new calendar.

The next three are some more new dies from my daughter at Christmas time.

Target – Using new products.    And lastly, this one does not meet any of my targets but I wanted so make something for a friend who will be 21 AGAIN lol.4 and just one Christmas card so far 2

I do hope you have enjoyed seeing what I have been up to and that now you understand why I have not had a lot of time to be on the computer.

** I mentioned above that my cards were done apart from one exception.  The card is now made though I have not photographed it yet.  I actually made this and was fairly pleased with it; only to find when I stood it up the topper had been put on the card sideways on – not quite an Australian card, but half way there, so I had to remove the front of the card and remount it onto another piece of card.  Oh well it ended good so I am not going to moan about it, though I was cross with myself at the time.

I have been playing with some new techniques over the last couple of days so hope to be back soon and share

Hugs to you all

signature

 

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time flies by…

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Those are all wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautiful selection of cards, and great to include your targets too. 🤗

    Like

Leave a comment