Playing with Threads and Paper

Good morning dear crafty friends.  HURRAY – my mojo has returned,  so I have been busy playing and have lots to share with you today.

Firstly I got a fair amount completed on Kokeshi Dolls.  Here is what it was like last time:-  2018.9.13`        …..and here it is as of yesterday it was put it away again to concentrate on my SAL.  15. 2018.10.10

A lot has been achieved on the papercraft side of things too.  I couldn’t resist making some more of the tiny cards as I had been really pleased with the last lot  30

3534The poppy card was stamped in black Versa fine then coloured with my  ‘Zig Clean Colour’ water colour brushes.  The one above it was also coloured this way; however I stamped it twice and decoupaged it too and it was stamped with Versa mark and gold embossing powder.  These were both 5″ x 7″ a size I did in as tent folds.

The little angel card below was made for the monthly sketch challenge at MOCCEWT

126and this one was for the weekly challenge also at MOCCEWT119

The two below were made from the A4 picture cards that come with Hunkydory  collections.  I didn’t know what to do with them until someone put up a picture of one they had just scored and made into a trifold card.  I was thrilled to find a use for them at last as they were far to nice to cut up or dispose of.

The final three are just cards I made using some of my new stamps.  The cat stamp contain 2 large cats and 2 small cats you will have seen the small ones on a 6″ x 6″ card in the small card collection above.12012124

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I do hope you have enjoyed looking.  I am now off to have a go at working my way through some of my large collection of stamps,  I am going to start with the rubber stamps.  I do find clear stamps easier however I have some lovely rubber ones and as I bought them I must use them.

Wishing you all health and happiness in the coming weeks and I hope to see you all again soon.

Hugs

signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Playing with Threads and Paper

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Boy did you ever get your mojo back! The variety of your cards is astounding!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. claire93 says:

    kokeshi dolls are coming along splendidly! and that’s a lot of gorgeous cards!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks Claire, wanting to carry on with them but also want to get some Alphabet border done so I can go back to flowers, unfortunately I cannot stitch two projects at a time.

    Like

Leave a comment