Wednesday and the White Rabbit

Good morning, and it’s a lovely sunshiny morning here in my little bit of Derbyshire.

This should be my Wonderful Wednesday post but like the white rabbit “I’m late, I’m late”.  I have had a very busy week what with appointments and catching up with things in the home.  We noticed one of the two small cupboards in our utility room was coming away from the wall.  Nothing ever being simple, it meant they both had to come down.  Now I am sure those cupboard came from the Tardis, as the amount of stuff that came out of them did not relate to the size one bit.  Also with cupboards down off the wall and white goods moved to one side to facilitate the refitting, we decided that the utility needed a freshen up painting job too.  Why is life never simple lol.  Guess at least it keeps us on our toes.  Everything is done now apart from refilling those two cupboards but I have a feeling the charity shop will be getting a visit this afternoon, as I cannot see everything going back into them.

Yesterday it was Woo’s birthday (Woo being my wonderful Grandson) and he was 16 – gosh where do the years go.  GCE’s or whatever they are calling them nowdays completed he is now no-longer a school boy, but a young man who is off to college to study for his A-levels next year.  The card I made was inspired by a sentiment I saw on another card recently – so Jenny I hope you didn’t mind me borrowing it lol.  13I used Stickles to colour this in so its quite blingy though in a male kind of way (hope that makes sense lol).  The mat for this was using some paper that has something like a plastic coating on it (though its very thin) and it shines orange, and yellow and red and green as the light moves.  I have no idea where this paper came from but if anyone knows please let me know – here is a pic of some I have left. andDSCF6115you can see how thin it is yet its very strong – hard to try and rip.

I also made a card for my friend Ann – actually made a couple of weeks back but as I know she reads this I couldn’t show you before.5 FOR ANNT

Only two Christmas cards made this week,

5249.did you guess the theme is Christmas Stockings.

I don’t think its worth sharing a shawl update as I have only managed about 4 rows.  I did manage some stitching, not a lot but sure you will notice some difference.  This was last week8. 13th june 2018 and here is how it looked this morning.   DSCF6117

If you have reached this point then I thank you for sticking with it through my ramblings.  I will try to be on time next week, but in the meantime I hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Hugs

signature

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wednesday and the White Rabbit

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Wow, you had a lot going on this week! Lovely cards and stitching, bet the painting was excellent as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Catherine says:

    I hope your utility room is back to normal now! It’s always a wonder how we get so much in small spaces isn’t it. Your cards, as always, are really lovely. I love your bling on your grandson’s card 😊

    Like

Leave a comment