Christmas cards.

After sending a big box of cards off to my charity, I then sent some more to a friend who was raising funds for her Grandsons nursery group.  As this had depleted my stock and I knew I had someone coming to get Christmas cards I had to set too and get some more made or I would have none for me to send.

The first one was for the Sentiment Challenge in my Christmas group, the sentiment being the main focus of the card.  I used some pretty backing paper I had made a few weeks back using texture paste and pixie powders.

The second was for the Spotlight Challenge. this was something I had not done before.  Two identical images are stamped then you select a small section of the 2nd one to colour and die cut.  It is then raised above the 1st image using gel glue or pads, making sure the die cut piece matches the picture below it and creating a spotlight.  I really enjoyed this challenge.

142128

Next I made a selection of DL cards.

This weeks challenge at the Christmas card group was Stripes.  So my take for the Stripes Challenge was stripy cats.      136

and lastly I made these two using up toppers from my stash.

 

I hope you enjoyed looking at these.  Next time I will be sharing Birthday cards as November and December are busy months for me birthday wise.  I have also realised typing this that all the cards I have made so far are for females and I have a few good few male cards to make too.

Stay healthy and happy and I will see you again soon.

Hugs

signature

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas cards.

  1. claire93 says:

    a lovely batch of cards there, Helen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    The diversity of your cards constantly amazes me! They are beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much dear friend xx

    Like

Leave a comment