A Dozen for Charity

I try to be very aware when making charity cards that not everyone likes the same kind of think as I do.  I’m not into the modern theme of cup-cakes, neither the taste or the looks for example but I know lots of people are.  My tastes are I guess rather old fashioned and I know most of the cards I make for my friends would not pop in the post with a normal 2nd class stamp lol.  However I know that for many people an inexpensive card and ones that are easy sizes for posting are upmost in their mind so with this in mind I have tried to make some small inexpensive and hopefully a little more modern cards (though my family may say differently lol)  let me know what you think.  I am open to criticism too as long as its friendly and constructive.

charity-1

charity-8

charity-9charity-7I love the little seahorse with the cute epoxy glitter gems which look like bubbles and some “hairy” looking wool which I felt made good weed for him to cling on to lol.

Hope you enjoyed,  be back soon

signature

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Dozen for Charity

  1. claire93 says:

    a beautiful selection. I love the one with the bird silhouettes!

    Like

    • Thank you Claire, I think this was a spellbinders die – many years ago lol (well maybe two or three), I do lose track of time. Although that card is quite flowery and feminine I have used this die many times for men’s cards.

      Like

  2. Thank you Lucy-Ann

    Like

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Helen, I had to wait until I could go back and really look at these! You have a definite style even as you create “generic” cards that the public would select. So much variety here, people will enjoy these and I bet they make money for your charity! Lovely work!

    Like

  4. Hi Kathy and thank you for your lovely words. I have supported the Pahar Trust, Nepal for a long time as having had a holiday there back in the mid 1980’s it was something dear to my heart. Recently I have also started to support Tree Tops, which is our local hospice. So two very good causes to keep me busy.

    Like

  5. Mrs P says:

    Your cards are a complete delight 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

