Early Sal Update.

5th August – it is my birthday and hubby is taking me away for a week.  I have no idea where only that we will remain in the uk.  So as I have no idea how to set a timed post I am posting this morning before we leave.

Not had a lot of stitching time this time as those who read here on a regular basis will know I had a marathon card making session and stitching time went out the window.  Having said that I  think think you will see

some progress.  So this was last time

DSCF5310and this timeDSCF5411I shall be taking my holiday stitching “Wildlife of the Hedgerow”, but not knowing where we are going I have no idea if I will have time for stitching or not.  Hoping for a little less rain and a little more sunshine.

I will try and look and comment on everyone else’s SAL but just in case I do not have the time I will do a catch up when I get back.

Please take the time to checkout what everyone else is doing as we are all working on different projects, and as we live all over the world you may need to allow for time differences.   I would also like to take the opportunity to give a big WELCOME to two new members who are joining us, they are Heidi and Connie.  If you would like to join us too please contact Avis (first link below).

Avis, Claire, Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, Linda, Catherine, Mary Margaret, Timothy, Heidi, Connie

Hugs to you all

signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Early Sal Update.

  1. Happy birthday. Have a lovely trip away

    Liked by 1 person

  2. claire93 says:

    Happy Birthday Helen ^^ Enjoy your Holiday break.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Happy birthday, and have a great time on your mystery tour!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy birthday and I hope you have a lovely time!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Carole says:

    Happy birthday. Hope you have a lovely break. I’m curious to find out where you’ve gone now 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Catherine says:

    Happy birthday! What a wonderful present.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. craftycreeky says:

    Happy birthday! Hope you caught some sunshine!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy birthday! Have fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Christina says:

    Great progress and Happy Birthday! Enjoy your get away 🙂

    Like

  10. Happy Birthday!! And thank you for the warm welcome. I really like your piece and it looks like you got quite a bit done!

    Like

  11. Happy Birthday! And I completely understand about rain. I am loving the rare sunshine we are having today. Enjoy yourself and any progress is good. I love this piece 🙂

    Like

  12. katechiconi says:

    Happy birthday, have fun, and if you would like to know how to schedule a post in advance, let me know and I can write it out for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. rutigt says:

    Happy Birthday and as we all say: Any progress, no matter how small, is a progress!

    Like

  14. magpiesue says:

    Enjoy your holiday! We can catch up later. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Happy birthday! Hope you had a great day and thanks for sharing your work x

    Liked by 1 person

  16. lbick says:

    Happy Birthday! Hope you have a great holiday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

