1st of July and June Catch-up

The first of July was my wonderful hubby’s birthday, and the only special birthday I have this month.

FOR KEITH aThis was the card I chose to make for him.  The little owl is decoupaged and really seems to be peering out of the aperture, however you cannot see this on the picture.  I took several, but alas I could not capture the effect.  I also used some of my very expensive Nautical Paper (2.99 from B&M lol).  Actually for the price the B&M 12 x 12 paper pads are exceptionally good value, a good thick paper – almost card as you could certainly make a posy box with them, and they are double sided too.

I though I would also post the last of the cards I made in June.  Just a couple using my Woodware Daisy stamp and a couple of Christmas cards, so keeping on top of that busy time of year.

CHARITY 13

This one has a couple of layers of mainly blue pixie powered papers, I then stamped and embossed the image in white and painted, also using the versatile pixie powders.  I love using the pixie powders because they contain mica which gives a beautiful sheen to them, and I think I captured the sheen on this picture. I also stamped the card base with the flower heads and embossed in white  you can just about see it if you look carefully.

CHARITY 14

This time the image was stamped on white using London Fog memento ink and then painted, and cut.  I glued the leaves on flat, but shaped and added the flowers with some dimensional glue to make them stand out.  I again used pixie powders for painting but you cannot see the sheen on this picture.

42

This little one was made using scraps as really I was experimenting with the toppers.  I bought 4 of these little Docraft stamps just before Christmas last year, and I picked them up for a whole £1 each.  I wanted to see how they would stamp and if they would be hard to colour.  I stamped and embossed in gold and coloured using Creative Expressions “Iridescent Shimmering Watercolour paints (another product containing mica – I must be a magpie as I love shimmery shiny things).

And last a lovey little snowman decoupage to make you smile.

41

These little guy’s are just so cute.

My new die arrived yesterday and I had a little play at paper piecing but was not altogether successful, I want to try some other techniques too and will see what I like best – so after lunch I will be playing and I will share the results soon.  Now I am off to have half an hour stitching before doing a little of the dreaded housework.

All for now folks, thanks for taking the time to read through my ramblings.

Hugs

signature

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1st of July and June Catch-up

  1. kathyreeves says:

    You’ll have all your Christmas cards done By Dec. 1 at this rate! I really liked the painting over the embossed white, a great idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That snowman card did make me smile. Love the card for your hubby

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

