Lucky Bunny

I am feeling like a very lucky bunny today.  As my regular readers will know back in February I (who had never really won anything), won a beautiful Sue Wilson die, from a competition on John Lockwood’s blog.  I think that must have changed my luck as yesterday I found I had won another die.  This time it was from a comment draw on Sue Wilson’s own blog “Parti-crafts“.  I have won one of the new Festive dies for 2017, and it is called ” Stained Glass Robin Redbreast” die.

CED3091

Now I have to await his arrival so that I can play.

I also have a couple more special cards (the last for this month) to share with you.

The first – though you would never guess – was for another friend called Ann.  Yes I have two friends called Ann and both have their birthdays in June.

5. For AnnP

and the other was a Parchment one.

6. DAVID AND DEBBIEThis was for my son and daughter in law for their 20th wedding anniversary.  They are not card people, neither can stand glittery cards, and they dislike anything that they consider “sloppy, sentimental, glitzy or frilly”.  However I decided after 20 years they deserved a bit of frilly so they got this and the verse said

This card ain’t cute, and it ain’t silly, oh yes I guess its kinda frilly, but todays the day you celebrate, twenty years (oh what a fate), so you deserve a frill or two, on a day that’s special for both of you.

I hope you like

Hugs

signature

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lucky Bunny

  1. Congratulations, what a gorgeous prize! Lovely cards

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    There must be a third something for you to win…maybe you should buy a lottery ticket!😉 I want to see what you do with that die when it arrives. I am still smiling about your non-frilly son and DIL! That card is just right!

    Like

  3. Oh how exciting – I will buy a ticket at the weekend and see what happens lol. If I win big I will send you a thank you gift.

    Like

  4. fibee5 says:

    What a great gift so i look forward to seing what you create using your new freebie 🙂

    Like

  5. me to Fi – I know it was posted on Friday so hoping it will arrive here tomorrow

    Like

Leave a Reply

