Mojo 500 (No1) and a Sad Farewell

As many of you know, a short while ago I discovered and started to take part in the Mojo Monday Challenge.  This was completely out of my comfort zone and I thought if I could force myself to take part in the challenge each week it may expand my crafting.  Well much to my surprise I loved it and really looked forward to Mondays to see what the next challenge would be.  When I visited yesterday I was saddened to hear that this weeks challenge will be the final one.  The lady who runs the group has her own craft business and also a couple of lively 5 year old twin boys, so I fully understand her going but I will so miss this.  So if Julee is reading this then I would like to say Many Thanks for expanding not only my card making but opening my mind to new ideas.

So here is this weeks sketchMojo500Sketch

As this is the last week I am going to submit 3 cards, but each has to have its own post so this is the first of my efforts and has an old fashioned look to it and the picture is long ways on though the sketch shows it sideways on.  DSCF5196

I used papers from two different pads, 2 different gold tapes, a flower from my stock, and the topper is from Printable Heaven.

Once again many thanks to those who take the time to look and to those who leave comments, I always love to hear from you.

Hugs

signature

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mojo 500 (No1) and a Sad Farewell

  1. kathyreeves says:

    That card is just sweet; it is calm and restful, a lovely job.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julie says:

    That’s pretty, great use of these soft colours. I love how different your cards from this one sketch have turned out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

