Mojo Monday 498

mojo498

This is the sketch for this weeks Mojo Monday Challenge.  Here is my take on it using papers from a K and Company paper pad featuring Susan Winget floral papers.  This was a bargain I picked up a while ago in a sales bin for the sum of 50pence.

DSCF5043[1] There were no embellishment featured in the sketch but I didn’t like the big patch of white I had left So using a scrap of white card I dabbed some Colour Clouds I though matched with the paper colours and then cut out the small butterflies from the Sue Wilson mini Butterfly Striplet.  I added a little glitter to the bodies.  The sentiment was embossed using Wow Powders in Sensational Sage, and cut using the inner dies from the Sue Wilson Birthday Circle die.  I hope you liked what I did.

I have not been posting much as I am trying to get special cards made for friends and family who have birthdays next month.  I will show them to you after each person gets theirs as a fair few watch my blog.

Hugs

signature

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mojo Monday 498

  1. This is so pretty, love those colours

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fibee5 says:

    Love this card 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gorgeous – I particularly like the folded butterfly on the edge of the sentiment – very clever and effective

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Love the butterflies, excellent call!

    Like

Leave a Reply

