Mojo Monday 496

mojo496A nice and simple sketch for this weeks Mojo Challenge.  I seem to be having a thing about nautical cards at the moment, so much so that recently  I bought a lovely paper pad from B&Ms which has a number of nautical theme paper (it was called “Seas The Day” and was 2.99 for a 12 x 12 double sided paper pad, nice weight of paper too).  I then sent for the Sue Wilson Nautical die set, and to top it off on Saturday my daughter came over to visit and wanted me to go to my local craft shop with her.  Yes you guessed I came out with a Nautical themed Little Book of:  by Hunkydory.  So no prizes for guessing what sort of card I made this week, but I used all three of my new purchases whilst making it.

MOJO MONDAY 496

During this week I have also learnt how to resize my images because they were actually too big to show properly on the Mojo blog.  I really like the simplicity of this card, but though no embellishments were included in the sketch I could not resist adding the little anchor from my new nautical dies.

My blog was recently nominated for a Liebster Award which I completely forgot about until last week.  I must now search back and find what I need to do now, I know there are some questions to reply to, but that’s all I remember lol, talk about in one ear and out the other, my head retains nothing these days.  Anyway I will try and find the post and do my part within the next few days.

I hope everyone is well.  Many thanks for the lovely comments you people leave, and now I will let you get back to things, which I am certain are more pressing than reading my blog lol.

Hugs to all

signature

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mojo Monday 496

  1. Love that anchor! The card is great, perfectly complemented by the anchor

    Like

Leave a Reply

