Some stitching at last.

I wanted to share this card (which I think is beautiful) and it was made for my baby girl (who is far from a baby to anyone else but her Mum).

DSCF5001I also made a special card for a friendDSCF5592

I didn’t realise how crooked the topper was until I saw this photo, but my friend was thrilled with it regardless.

The last card for April was just a little thank you card for another friend.DSCF5006I have done very little in the way of stitching recently.  These two ornaments were stitched at the beginning of April, since when my needle has, sad to say, been idle.

That’s it for April folks, now I have to find time to fit some things in this month.  Though I think I may even struggle to find time for cards.  Twenty five days until my next holiday, this one with our Grandson, who we take during the half term break from school each year, so I really look forward to it.

Thank you for reading and to all the lovely people who take the time to comment, I love reading your comments, and often someone new will pop up and then I get to go and peek at what they are up to too.

Hugs to you all

signature

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Some stitching at last.

  1. MrsCraft says:

    Beautiful cards. I love the ‘white on white’ die cutting, just gorgeous. 😊

    Like

  2. claire93 says:

    lovely cards and that cross stitched xmas tree is very effective.

    Like

    • Forsome reason the xmas tree looks bigger at the bottom on one side, it really isn’t (I must have checked at least a dozen times) but it still looks it to me, lol.

      Like

  3. Those Christmas cross stitches are lovely, I really like the shimmery star border to the candy cane. And beautiful cards

    Like

  4. Thank you for your kind words. The shimmery stars are the edging to a stitchable ribbon that a friend gave me a long time ago. It just seemed so right for that little candy cane.

    Like

  5. They are all lovely!! very pretty!!!

    Like

  6. Catherine says:

    More beautiful cards! You are very clever at making such creations. And you are several steps ahead of me with your Christmas stitching! Well done!

    Like

  7. those cards are so lovely and delicate looking!

    Like

Leave a Reply

