Mojo Monday 495

mojo495I was a little at a loss with this one at first, but ended up fairly pleased with the card I made.I had some scraps of purple shades on my work table so decided to work around them.  First I embossed a piece of white card and used some Heather gilding polish to highlight the raised part.  I cut the three scraps o purple papers and then laying them on the card decided roughly how big I wanted the topper to be.  Cutting the topper from white card I stamped with one of the Woodware Bold Blooms and I used Colour Clouds to paint the flower.  I then edged everything in the Plum Cobbler Colour Cloud, and after assembling added a couple of gems and a little bow.  I am fairly pleased with the results.                  MOJO MONDAY 495Tomorrow I will share a couple of special cards I made last month and also a couple more stitched ornaments.

Hugs to all and thanks for taking the time to read

signature

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mojo Monday 495

  1. The colours on this are gorgeous, I love when scraps come together this well!

    Like

  2. I love anything that uses scraps, as I hate throwing away pretty papers, which is why I decided to join in the mojo challenge in the first place as I was not good at that type of card making. I think its helping me to improve, so thanks for your encouraging comment.

    Like

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Purple is one of my favorite colors, so you had me before I saw the card. 😊 your rendition of the prompt is just beautiful! It is truly a lovely mix of texture and color. I think it would look great in yellow, pink, green, and blue as well!

    Like

  4. Thank you Kathy. It was the first time I had used that stamp (one of my new ones from the recent show we visited) and I thought the same, it would go with almost any colour scheme.

    Like

  5. Vervegirl says:

    This is such a pretty card. Thanks for joining us for Mojo Monday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

