STAMPING UP

As promised here are some more of my stamped cards.   Only five at the moment so do not panic.

The first is the beautiful bluebird stamp from Clarity Stamps, which is not one of my new stamps, as I bought this last year at the NEC show.   Next, the topper was made in a Woodware “make and take” at Ally Pally, but it was so pretty I mounted it onto a little card when I got home.  Lastly is the Sausage Dog from Woodware.  I just fell in love with him, can anyone not smile at this image.

I saw this waistcoat first on a show by Julia Watts, for Hochanda.  CHARITY 5It was manly but fun so I couldn’t resist (where stash is concerned I have a very low resistance threshold). I stamped on to some paper from the 6×6 Papercraft Designs Collection 1.  I stamped the front onto my chosen paper and the back onto the reverse of the remaining part of the paper. A little of the back for the pocket flaps and some black gems, for buttons and here we have a simple “man” card.  This seems a very versatile stamp as Christmas papers would make a lovely seasonal card, or you could choose brighter shades for a more snazzy look etc. so you may see a lot more of this one.

Next I chose this pretty butterfly stamp from Honey Doo Crafts. CHARITY 10AFirst I stamped on to the backing card I had chosen, and next, a couple of times onto a piece of pretty pink patterned paper.  I cut the first image from the pink paper and stuck the butterflies flat over the main stamped image.  Next I cut the 2nd image and stuck these winks at an angle to make the butterfly fly.  The image below shows both these stages.CHARITY 10B

“Th-th-th-that’s all folks!” as a certain little piggy would say.

See you soon and thanks for reading

Hugs

signature

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to STAMPING UP

  1. fibee5 says:

    I just love that final card with the butterflies looking just so real.

    Like

  2. claire93 says:

    oh those butterflies . . . wow!

    Like

  3. chellie88 says:

    Oh my word the sausage dog! I love it so much! ❤ ❤ ❤
    These are all beautiful as always, your creative ideas are really inspiring 😀

    Like

  4. Thanks so much for sharing these, they are all beautiful but the sausage dog is just adorable!

    Like

  5. Love these. That waistcoat is so fun

    Like

Leave a Reply

