Here’s to the boys

I am always hearing that its hard to make cards for men, though I am not sure why.  Birds, animals, scenic cards all make lovely, male style cards.  I rarely make sport themed ones, unless I am specifically asked for them.  The other day I came across these lovely boating themed toppers which I think were a freebie from Making Cards mag.  String or cord for bow,  card candy rather than gems plus some nice frames I printed from my Serif, and there you go.  So hope you like

I hope to be back soon with some more stamped cards.

Hugs to those who need them

Hugs

signature

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Here’s to the boys

  1. These are such great cards!! Love them 🙂

    Like

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Perfect for guys! You nailed it Helen!

    Like

  3. Thanks Kathy, for some reason I have never found it hard to make a nice card for a man and these are simple yet definitely boyish.

    Like

  4. Catherine says:

    What beautiful cards! I love scenes like these, it is so calming.

    Like

  5. Thank you Catherine, I do agree they have quite a serene feel to them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

