MOJO MONDAY 494

It’s once again time for the Mojo Monday Challenge, and here is this weeks sketch.

mojo494and here is what I did with it.

I used the Creative Expressions “Vintage Rose” clear stamp set from John Lockwood.  The smallest Rose in the set was used to create the background, and a small piece of Kanban card was used to create the next layer.  I then stamped the Corner Rose and edged it with 1.5 Warm Grey Graphmaster alcohol ink pen.  I then stamped the Sentiment Frame and one of the sentiments, again going round the flower with the Warm Grey ink pen. I used Colour Cloud “Decadent Oak” to stamp with.  I was reminded when reading another blog the other day that I never think to use my Washi tapes, so decided to use one of them  instead of a ribbon.  Here is the result, on a 5×7 inch card.

DSCF5621 I hope you like it.

I will try to show you some more of the cards I have been busy making tomorrow.

Hugs

signature

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MOJO MONDAY 494

  1. Catherine says:

    Beautiful! I love the muted colours. So very clever 😊

    Like

  2. fibee5 says:

    I love this layered card, beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

