MOJO MONDAY 493

mojo493

I again used a stamp for this weeks challenge.  Its the “Daisy Bird” from Woodware.  I stamped onto Stamp & Colour Card from Stamps Away.  This is the first time I have used this card and it was lovely to stamp onto, however it did not absorb the alcohol colours so did not leave the smooth blending I had with other card.  I have a pack of it so it will be used again but definitely not with alcohol inks.  Guess it will take time to learn what works best with what cards and inks etc.  The background paper was using pixie powders – I simply adore these (it really doesn’t take a lot to make me happy), in fact I may try these on the Stamp and Colour card.  Will let you know the results, if and when I do.

DSCF5595

Let me know if you are a stamper, what card stock you like to use please.  As though I love this card I am not happy with the splodgy look caused by the colours not soaking in and blending as they should.

All for now folks

Hug

MY SIGNATURE

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MOJO MONDAY 493

  1. I got some Hunkydory Ink Me card free with the latest stamping magazine, it’s lovely for stamping on, much smoother result than I usually get, and I did the best colouring I’ve done by a long way

    Like

  2. I usually just buy a pack of fairly cheap but brilliant for colouring on, card from my local craft shop. It doesn’t have a name to it but its brilliant for digi-stamps. However I didn’t find the images I got stamping were sharp enough. Thanks for your comment, its much appreciated to get advice from others who are more experienced at stamping.

    Like

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Helen, I think it looks like watercolors!

    Like

  4. bless you Kathy, you always know just what to say to cheer me up x

    Like

  5. Samantha says:

    I love the image and the muted colors. You added just the right embellishments to bring the card togehter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

