Mojo and Ally Pally

I said in my last post that I was going to do the four Mojo Monday sketches that I had missed whilst away.  The first one I made for a male friends birthday and as soon as it was done I knew that it would be perfect for a friends husband whose birthday is next month.  So rare for me two cards, almost identical

These are the sketches

and the cards I made

Yesterday I spent a wonderful day at Alexander Palace Craft Show with my daughter,  if anyone saw John Lockwoods 2pm show on Hochanda, then they will have seen Alex interviewing my daughter towards the end of the show.  I spent far too much, as usual, but bought mainly stamps.  I tried to choose different types of designs, so some flowers, some sentiments and some cute.   I am definitely going to get this stamping under control as I love the stamped cards I see on other blogs.  Here is the first one I made this morning, using John Lockwood’s “Vintage Rose” stamp.  The background is embossed black card highlighted with Creative Expressions Gilding Polish – I just love the gilding polishes and so much easier to use than the old gilding wax.

DSCF5584

Off to play with more stamps now.  Thank you for taking the time to read and hope you enjoyed.  If you did please leave a comment, I so love hearing what you think.

Hug to all

MY SIGNATURE

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mojo and Ally Pally

  1. Hope you enjoyed your holidays, it’s nice to see you back.
    Lovely cards. I really like the owls, that sketch didn’t do it for me, but seeing how you’ve used it is much more inspiring.
    How exciting for your daughter to have been interviewed!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Sounds like a grand day, with much inspiration!! Love these latest efforts!

    Like

  3. fibee5 says:

    Love the effect that the gilding polish gives to that last card.

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for your comment. I do love the gilding polishes and have quite a few colours now. They add a sort of bling without it being over the top, ideal for men’s cards too.

    Like

  5. claire93 says:

    lovely cards – you did right to make two of the Owl one – it’s a lovely design.

    Like

Leave a Reply

