SAL SUNDAY ON MONDAY

Hello everyone,  I am back from a lovely relaxing holiday in the sun.  Lots of reading and not a lot else got done but we enjoyed it and it was just was my body needed.  The warmth is wonderful for aching bones.

I have followed blogs whilst I have been away but alas Google spotted that someone had used my password abroad and therefore closed my account.  I tried reactivating it but as it was from the same device they had blocked it didn’t want to know and therefore I was unable to post comments.  Why can you not advice Google etc that you will be in another part of the world after all its simple enough to let the bank knows our credit card may be used in another country.  Oh well no point in moaning I am sure Google will not read this so nothing will alter.

My real piece for Sal Sunday is Gracious Era, but alas nothing has been touched on that, however I did some on my main holiday stitch (not a lot) which is Wildlife of the Hedgerow.  After my last holiday I had just finished the first quarter and it looked like this 4 Wildlife of the Hedgerow fist quarter finished oct 2016

I made a little more progress on this and also made a new start on the Kokeshi Dolls

The Wildlife one will now go away until the next holiday (53 days time lol) and the Kokeshi dolls will go into my rota.

If you have time then please pop along and visit the others doing this SAL.  We are all working on different projects and its a great way to motivate some progress if you have something you are struggling with.  If you would like to join us then please contact Avis, but in the meantime have fun visiting and seeing all the other projects in progress.

AvisClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnKateJessSueConstanzeDebbieroseChristinaSusanKathy,

MargaretCindyStephLindaCatherineWendy  also we have 2 new members of the group.  So very warm welcome to Mary Margaret Mary Margaret and Timothy Timothy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to SAL SUNDAY ON MONDAY

  1. kathyreeves says:

    So glad to hear you got some warm sun on those bones of yours! My time is coming, I’m sure…I had never thought about having a Holiday only project, maybe I should consider that…I love the squirrel, and I think the dolls will be a fun one!

    Like

  2. claire93 says:

    lots of lovely bright colours to stitch! I spotted a little red squirrel, crossing the road, while walking Gibbs this morning. There are quite a few of them in the woods near our house and they love teasing the cats.

    Like

  3. A lot of reading and not a lot else is exactly how a holiday should be 🙂 your holiday project is lovely and summery.

    Like

    • I hurt my knee (well twisted it pulling tendons in the back of the knee) whilst there otherwise we normally do lots of walking, but it made a change to not do very much at all, and relaxation is what holidays are about I agree.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Cindy says:

    I like your little squirrel and the dolls are cute. Too bad about your Google. Glad you had a great holiday.

    Like

  5. It would have been more disappointing if I couldn’t have read all the blogs, so I cant complain really.

    Like

  6. Catherine says:

    It sounds like a wonderful way to unwind from the every day life! I love that you have a holiday only project. It’s so bright and pretty!

    Like

    • Thank you Catherine. The “holiday project” idea started after we retired and had more holidays, before that I would just have a new start for the holidays which would then go into my rota, but I have enough ufo’s without introducing too many more these days, the main reason for joining the group, so hopefully I could concentrate more on one project and have the odd finish every now and again.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. lucyannluna says:

    Hope you enjoyed your holiday. Great stitching

    Like

  8. rutigt says:

    Welcome back! You have two great embroideries going on, I see!

    Like

  9. lbick says:

    Sounds like you had a lovely holiday. Your stitchery is beautiful

    Like

  10. Thank you for your kind comments, its always lovely to hear from people.

    Like

  11. So that’s what my bones need 🙂 Glad to hear you had a lovely holiday. You’ll love stitching Kokeshi Dolls. Me and Claire had a lot of fun stitching that design. Did you Google account return automatically when you came home?

    Like

    • Yes I am enjoying it and have added it to my rota so hopefully you will occasionally see updates on it now. The only bit I’m not keen on is all the black hair lol, but its in small amounts each time so its not too bad. I just pressed the “this was me” button from my normal computer and everything reset fine. When I get a bit of time I will do some posts here from my I pad then maybe next time I go away it will know its me (well fingers crossed).

      Like

  12. susanpblog says:

    Holidays are good 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

