Sticking to the Plan

Two months and so far (apart from a few special cards) I have stuck to the plan of using left-over, off-cuts and any old stash I need to use up.  I can see a small dent but to be honest I think its going to take me a couple of years to make a real impression.  I have a big draw full of scraps I cannot bear to throw away (“too big to waste”, “so unusual and I am sure the right project will come along”, and of course “I know its only a small bit but its too pretty to go in the bin”).  I know most crafters are just like me – they hoard things lol.

So this week has been charity cards and I also used some more of the dreaded shaped cards I still have a load of these left, not something I like doing much, although I was quite pleased with the ones I made this time. So I will start with those, all approximately 8″ x 8″ so quite big cards

charity-shaped-2

a couple of inserts from hunkydory  sets, a free cut out from mag, some stickers from back in the dark ages.

charity-shaped-3

a wallpaper sample (when hubby is looking for diy stuff I raid the wallpaper section) and the lioness was cut out of a magazine.

charity-shaped-1

sheet of card and topper ive had for ever

charity-shaped-4

Enter a caption

charity-shaped-5The next ones are much smaller.  I will not share all I made but here are a few of the ones I personally like best.charity-18charity-17charity-20

 

Ncharity-23

charity-28

charity-26

charity-25

charity-19I will also share with you this weeks disaster.  Thanks to storm Doris, next doors wall got blown over, but it was my plants that suffereddscf4766

But there is good news too.  Whilst I have been chatting on here, I received a telephone call to inform me my new glasses were ready.  A whole week before the holiday :0) – so I am off to collect them and guess who is going to be stitching later today.

Hugs to all

signature

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sticking to the Plan

  1. MrsCraft says:

    Your cards are beautiful. Sorry about your plants, the wall did a good job didn’t it. Hope it can all be sorted relatively quickly.

    Like

    • Thank you so much for the comment regarding cards. As for the plants, the bricks that were covering them have now been moved so hopefully nature will send a helping hand and they will recover. I hope your greenhouse can be sorted quickly too. The one good thing in both our disasters was that no one was hurt, though we may suffer a little heartache.

      Liked by 1 person

      • MrsCraft says:

        That is very true. I think we will just have to buy another greenhouse, but will salvage anything worthwhile from the old one for use in projects on the allotment.

        Like

  2. kathyreeves says:

    So sorry about your plants! If you keep at it, you will dent stash nicely at this rate!

    Like

    • Thank you Kathy, the bricks have all been moved off the plants now – still a lot of clearing to do but at least the bulbs coming through still stand a chance. As for the stash – well I can only keep ploughing on with hope lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Catherine says:

    Oh dear! It really was windy wasn’t it. I hope the insurers are kind, even if your poor plants need more than kindness. I hope you’ve been enjoying your glasses and stitching!

    Like

  4. Mrs P says:

    OMGOODNESS Doris really threw herself around didn’t she ~ so sorry for your plants !!

    Like

  5. chellie88 says:

    I recognise that map wallpaper, my mom has it in her hallway! Love the idea to use samples for cards, I’ll file that idea away somewhere safe. Beautiful selection of cards, the ones with birds are my favourite ❤ You're so creative, it's very inspiring. Hope you manage to salvage some plants from under the wreckage x

    Like

  6. Vicki says:

    Your cards are lovely, you are very creative.

    Like

  7. Your cards don’t look like using up stash ones, really nice selection x

    Like

  8. Thank you your words have cheered me no end.

    Like

Leave a Reply

