A couple from my winnings.

As my regular readers know I was lucky enough to win a die from the new Sue Wilson “Paper Cuts” collection that John Lockwood will be showing on Hochanda, Sunday 26th 8pm & throughout the day Monday 27th one day special.   The die I won was called Floral Cup and here are a couple of cards I have made using it.

feb-1-using-the-floral-teacup-i-wonSticking to using left overs and off-cuts etc I found a couple of pieces of blue card.  I folded on for the card base and the other I used to make a couple of mats.  Again with off cuts I cut a couple of white mats and used one to cut the die.  A little Colour Cloud in Decadent Denim and some left over gems in slightly varying sizes finished this simple little card.

feb-2-using-the-floral-teacup-i-wonFor this one I used an off-cut of purple flowery paper and a left over insert from a Printable Heaven card I made a while back.  I again cut the cup in white adding Colour Cloud – Plum Cobbler.  I used the same colour added to a couple of bits of scrap card and cut Sue Wilson – closed camellia flowers. The orange blossom leaves (also Sue Wilson) were cut from a larger scrap of card that I keep in my box with flower and leaf dies.  I always have a couple of scraps of white in the box and whenever I colour  something in a green /brown/yellow/ or orange shade I dab off the left over colours from my smoothie, onto this card.  It always looks very messy but gives me a lovely variation in the leaves I cut with it.  Some left over green gems, a bit of ribbon and a sentiment completed this card.

My appointment at the hospital went well on Tuesday and I hope to have my new glasses by next Tuesday so will be in time before my holiday. Thank you to all the lovely ladies who sent me best wishes for the appointment.

Hugs to all

signature

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A couple from my winnings.

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Beautiful cards AGAIN! You are so out of my league, Helen, WOW! Glad to hear the appt. went well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

