SAL SUNDAY – 19th FEB 2017

I have managed a little bit on Gracious Era, not very much as it is 28count and until I get new glasses I think this is going to stay as a bit of a challenge. The last time I posted a pic of this one was herege-2016-nov-6Since then I have managed a little of the background and most importantly some of the lady – last time you could see a little of the brown on her hat and nowge-2017-1-19it’s not a lot but progress is made one stitch at a time.

I also did a couple more ornaments.

dscf54382-feb-2as these are on 25 count I find them a lot easier.

I should have had my eye appointment on the 8th but the hospital had to cancel it as the consultant phoned in sick.  It is now the 21st (Tuesday) so hoping I will get the prescription for my new glasses then.

I will be on holiday when the next Sal Sunday post is made so apologies in advance that I will not be here.  We arrive back on the 2nd April (which I think is the following Sal Sunday) so will do my best to post that day but depending on what time we get back my post maybe on the Monday).

Please feel free to pop in on the other members of this group.  We are all doing very different projects and there is some beautiful work to be seen.

AvisClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnKateJessSueConstanzeDebbieroseChristinaSusanKathy

MargaretCindy, StephLindaCatherineWendy

Hugs

signature

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to SAL SUNDAY – 19th FEB 2017

  1. claire93 says:

    well done on progress on your large piece! and lovely ornaments ^^

    Like

  2. I can’t believe you are managing to sew at all with your poorly eye. Amazing! You can write a post in advance and schedule it to post on a day of your choosing. (Not sure whether you know that or not). Have a lovely holiday 🙂

    Like

  3. Those ornaments are really lovely, I especially like the negative image in the mitten

    Like

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Helen, I’m so happy you are seeing well enough to stitch anything! That Victorian lady is a great addition, and plenty of progress. I love the red ornament! Have a great trip and we’ll see you when you get back!

    Like

  5. Catherine says:

    I’m sorry to hear you still don’t have your new prescription. Your piece is coming along so well – I love the lady!

    Like

  6. rutigt says:

    Love that mitten ornament! It´s so cute 🙂

    Like

  7. lucyannluna says:

    Lovely detailed piece, it’s looking good

    Like

  8. Cindy says:

    Every stitch counts. Nice progress. Have a great trip.

    Like

  9. Christina says:

    I love the gingerbread house ornament! Enjoy your vacation!

    Like

  10. Thank you Christina. The Gingerbread house was free from Kreinik. I remember because I didn’t use the suggested threads, which were all metallic. Only metallic used was a blending filament added to the white on the roof.

    Like

  11. lbick says:

    It is looking great. Love your ornaments

    Like

  12. magpiesue says:

    I find I’m stitching with my glasses off and my nose practically on the work more often these days. {sigh} Cute little ornaments, and at least your lady has a head to keep her hat on now! Have a good holiday. 🙂

    Like

  13. Oh I so know that feeling at the moment lol. Hopefully I will be sorted before my holiday. I am hoping to get a bit more lady done before we go away so maybe in April she will have a bottom to support the top half too lol.

    Like

  14. katechiconi says:

    There’s no way on earth I could embroider without either decent glasses or my magnifying light, I’m far too long-sighted these days… Best of luck with your eye appointment, and have a great break. We’ll happily wait till you’re back and stitching again to see progress on this lovely piece.

    Like

  15. Thank you for such kind words. I do have an very good magnifier/lamp otherwise I would have been completely lost. I have actually found it easier to work without my glasses though as they are no longer correct for my vision they actually make things worse sometimes.

    Like

  16. Wendy says:

    That looks like a good bit of progress to me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

