Todays One Word Prompt – Playful

I have never joined with anything like this before, but after having an accident I have had a job to get back into my blogging so I guess I will give it a try.

It was playing that caused my accident.  Definitely in my senior years, and with a dicky hip, the gardening is left to hubby these days, but its a hobby I miss and I used to spend hours down on my hands and knees in the garden.  A few weeks back I was having a wander around the garden when I noticed a stone had fallen in the top of the waterfall, without thinking I climbed to the top of the rockery to lift the fallen stone.  An easy enough task until I decided to come down again.  As I turned to make my decent my hip gave way and I landed at the bottom in flying mode.  The result being a very bad cut to my forehead.  Approximately 7cm long and peeling back to the scull it was most definitely a hospital job.  Lots of stitches, done extremely neatly, and a period where concentration was almost impossible, before things started to get back to normal. This meant I had a job to follow my chart, so no cross stitch, and the few cards I made, I look at now and wonder what was I thinking when I made them, a five year old would have made a better job.   I now resemble Harry Potter, with a nice zig zag across my forehead.   My hubby has dictated that any future playing needs to be contained to my craft room and not in the garden.  He has been an angel looking after me and I think in this case I really ought to do as I’m told.  But oh its so hard to remember that I am no longer in my 20’s.

I am now stitching again, and back to making my cards so I really will try to get back into regular blogging, but this has been a good way to make me think again.

Not the most cheerful subject but at least you now know why I have been missing.

Hugs to those who need them

Helen   x

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Todays One Word Prompt – Playful

  1. chellie88 says:

    Your garden is so beautiful! Glad to hear you’re feeling better and looking forward to seeing more posts x

    Like

  2. thank you for your kind words x

    Like

Leave a Reply

