Little Books Of:-

little books of

If you know these “little books of” by Hunkydory then great, but for those who do not know them the little books contain 36 sets of postcard size pictues (6 or each design making a total of 144 sheets) which can just be used as toppers. For those like myself who enjoy cutting they are great for doing traditional decoupage.  Which gives you anything from 72 (assuming you use 3 sheets for each ) to 144 (used just one) toppers for cards.  I usually just use two sheets though sometimes I will use 3.

Explanation over;  I bought one of these books and the other was a gift, so I decided it was time to see what could be done with them.  I made 4 cards yesterday and have done 4 more this morning.

DSCF4989DSCF4988

These two are both 8×8 and have far more depth to them than shows in the pictures.  That is probably actually true of all of them.

The next are standard C5 cards

DSCF4994DSCF4993DSCF4996

A nice one for a gentleman on a 5″ x 7″

DSCF4992

and lastly two A6 cards.  This is one design in the book at they are both on the same page, but I decided to cut it in half and use it to make 2 cards.

Thank you for taking the time and I hope you enjoyed looking

Hugs to all

Helen x

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Little Books Of:-

  1. chellie88 says:

    Love the butterflies, so elegant! Beautiful cards as always, and an inspiration for my weekend crafting 😀

    Like

  2. Thank you Chellie

    Like

  3. Love how different all of these are, and the textures and depth. I’m often quite uninspired by my Little Books, but you’ve made a great job of these x

    Like

Leave a Reply

