The Seasons for Happy Dancing

Wow not only a stitching Happy Dance, but two posts in one day.  I also posted some special cards, including my daughters birthday card, under the Cards heading.

DSCF4984

“To Everything There Is A Season”

I completed this last night and it has taken approximately a year working on and off.  Although I loved each picture as it was completed I cannot say I enjoyed stitching this one.  It was one of those designs that did not take shape until the back stitch was completed. I like to see the design taking shape as I am stitching and of course this didn’t happen with this design, which is probably the reason I did not particularly enjoy the journey.

I am now going to attempt another task I do not particularly enjoy – Beading.  However once I complete that task there will be another Happy Dance as it will mean I have completed Isabella’s Garden.

Thank you for taking the time to read my ramblings and look at my pictures, and don’t forget to look at Cards too if you want to see the Special Cards I have been doing.

Hugs to all

Helen  x

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

