Special Cards

Hello and welcome,

DSCF4969

 

The next few months bring forth a shower of birthdays for family and special friends so I thought I best make a start. The above card however is a past birthday as it was my daughters special day on Tuesday.  I loved the card made for her, using the Sue Wilson, New Zealand Collection, Wellington die.  This was one of the dies she bought me for Mothers day so I really wanted to use it to make her card.  The inner corners are made with the  corner die from the  Configurations Collection, Meridian.  Lastly I used the centre from the Scandinavian Collection, Oslo. A bow and a few gems added the finishing touches.

DSCF4972DSCF4974

This again is made with the Wellington die, and also the tag from the same collection.  The leaves are the lace edged leaves from Sue Wilson – finishing touches (the other die I received for Mothers day).  The small flowers are from Midi Flowers by Tattered Lace, cut from a matching scrap paper I had in my storebox.  Another Sue Wilson was used for the side decoration it was Orion from the Gemini Collection.

If you are a Sue Wilson fan then I would recommend you check out ICON UK ( Email iconuk.co.uk ) they usually have free postage and packing for UK customers and their prices are the best I have found anywhere.

Lastly I made this one :-

DSCF4978

This used the triple stamping technique.  I love stamps (and have lots of them) but rarely use them as I am not good at stamping.  However even if you are not good backgrounds are ideal as it does not matter if they are quite as accurate as it would for a topper.  I chose the colours to match the beautiful Kanban topper.  This was from a floral topper set I bought years ago and there were just so many beautiful toppers in it that despite the fact I have used them lots, there are still lots left.  DSCF4979

For those of you who like to cross stitch,  I will be doing another post later in the blog section as last night I was Happy Dancing and therefore have a new finish to share.

Thank you for taking your precious time to read, and please leave a message if you can.

Hugs

Helen  x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Icon UK (email icon.co.uk )

 

 

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

