Spring and a new start.

2016 front 1

I love the spring, and nothing says Spring Is Here like the tulips in my garden,  so I thought I would share this picture to hopefully brighten your day.

Last month we went to Puerto Mogan in Gran Canaria, to see if the warmth could help my hip.  It was lovely and I was able to walk far more than I do at home, with little or no pain.  It was not an adventure but pure relaxation, just catching the bus to local villages, or popping along the coast to play Mini Golf – or what we call Crazy Golf.  I will not bore you with lots of pictures but this was the view from our terrace.

IMG_0155

I have been thinking for a while that I would like to start something new in the stitching line (despite all my works in progress), and a holiday was the perfect excuse. So I started a kit (one of a set of four) I bought many, many years ago, when I first started to stitch.  It is called “Wildlife of the Hedgerow”, and this is the progress I have made so far.

WILDLIFE OF THE HEDGEROW 2  SAMPLER 2016 April 07th.JPG

This is the third I have stitched in the set.  The first one was called “Around My Garden” and was stitched  on Aida, as I had never heard of evenweaves, back then

AROUND MY GARDEN

I do not have a picture of the 2nd one, but it was called “Coast to Coast” and was also stitched on Aida.

I have returned to Season and hope to get this one finished this time round so with any luck the next post may show me doing a happy dance.

Thank you for taking the time to read,

Blessings to you all

Helen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring and a new start.

  1. Jan Doling says:

    A lovely blog post Helen. I too love the Spring and Spring flowers are my favourites, especially tulips and bluebells. I recognise your Wildlife of the Hedgerow, I stitched that one several years ago now and have it framed and hanging in my living room. xx

    Like

  2. The stitching bit is the easy part but framing is so expensive and I hate lacing so I have far too many in a draw waiting to be framed. I seem to recall either you or Colly saying you were having your back garden done. How is that going Jan. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

