February Birthdays

There are four birthdays this month.  The first was for my aunt who was 92, and I made a beautiful parchment card for her, but was in such a hurry to get it posted in time that I forgot to take a picture.  I am sure lots of you have done that, its certainly not the first time I have done it.

Next is for my friend Nic, and uses Sue Wilson’s Brighter Days Ornate Frame, just the frame part of it.  The embossing folder is Tattered Lace Floral Bouquet. Birthday sentiment was a JustRite stamp which I cut using the centre of Cordoba from the Spanish Collection (another Sue Wilson die). The silk flower was finished with a large dazzler but I think I will change this as it seems too large.

For Nic

For my niece, I chose one of my new Sue Wilson dies and picked the Lattice and Lace striplet die.  The embossing folder was another Tattered Lace, All Over Flourish.  I did not have a suitable stamp for this so printed the sentiment and then cut round it and framed it using, Sue Wilson’s Oslo die, from the Scandinavian collection. Another SW die Blossoming Branch was used for the flowers and a few pearls to finish off.

For Wanda

Lastly for a lady who was one of my Mums dearest friends.  I used the Brighter Days Ornate Frame, just as it comes, and decorated with small pink pearls.  I did not use a mat on this as the pre-scored card I used has a beautiful hammered finish to it, which unfortunately doesn’t show well in the picture.

for Chris B

Now I need to get started on my March cards so I am not in such a rush next month.  So all that remains is to thank you for taking the time to look.

Hugs to all who need them

Helen

 

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to February Birthdays

  1. These are lovely. I especially like how you’ve used the glittery effect to make that bottom card look so luxurious even though it’s actually quite simple

    Like

Leave a Reply

