January Challenge part one 2016

Firstly I want to wish you all a very belated Happy New Year.  It is still fairly new but the way January whooshed by I think it will be Christmas again before we have time to blink.

I had quite a number of Sue Wilson dies for Christmas and so I have been playing for the last couple of days and made these two. Both of these cards are 7 x 7, the first using the Ornate Octagans striplet and the second using the Lattice Window striplet – or at least the centre two dies from this one.

For JoDSCF4887

This post only contains two pictures because I am going to post the January Challenge photo’s shortly and as I had a fantastic month there are lots of pictures.  I will not take up space writing in that post but just publish the pictures for anyone who wishes to look.  The challenge for January was bought about when I decided to sort out my pre-scored cards and match them with envelops.  I had a box full of envelopes left over and decided that for January the challenge would be to make cards to fit these envelopes.  Although a few were standard sizes many were odd sizes as family and close friends who actually give me cards personally rather than posting, often do not write on the envelopes so that they can be used again.  Also last summer my local craft shop were selling packs of odd shaped envelopes for 40p – most packs containing between 30 to 50 envelopes.  Now how could anyone resist an offer like that lol.

Hugs

MY SIGNATURE

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January Challenge part one 2016

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Helen, what beautiful cards, they have blown me away. I love all the cards you make but these two are simply stunning. you are one talented lady. xx

    Like

  2. Thank you Jan, and you are one lovely lady xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

