PAPER PAD CHALLENGE

I recently read in someone’s blog that they had done a paper pad challenge.  As I have dozens of paper pads I thought it would be a good idea to have a go.  The idea was to take a pad and make one card from each sheet contained in it.  So here goes.

This is the paper pad I decided to use and all cardstock was either 5 or 6 inch square.

DSCF4734The other things used were toppers from stock (mainly left over bits from previous projects and some digi stamps I had previously coloured in), paper from my scrap draw, embellishments from stock.

and here are the 33 cards I made (yep actually made more than was required)

DSCF4735.JPG

DSCF4737.JPG

DSCF4736

DSCF4738.JPG

DSCF4739.JPG

DSCF4740.JPG

DSCF4743.JPG

DSCF4742.JPG

DSCF4741.JPG

11.JPG

10.JPG

12

14

13

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

24

23

25

27

26

28

31

29

That’s the main ones and here are the three I made with left overs

30

33

32

This was what was left when I had finished, not even enough to put into my scrap box.  I will have to try this method again with some of my other pads.

DSCF4729

I cannot remember the blog where I saw this idea, so if it was your blog, please let me know and thank you for a very efficient and cost effective card making challenge.

MY SIGNATURE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PAPER PAD CHALLENGE

  1. Jan Doling says:

    What a great idea, you have used the papers in so many different ways. You are so clever at putting bits and pieces together and making it all look fantastic. xx

    Like

  2. chellie88 says:

    Love love love the owl! Not that the others aren’t wonderful too of course!

    Like

  3. Thank you ladies for the lovely comments. I have done the owl (and the elephant) in many different colourways over the years and they both always look stunning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

