Long Time, but here at last…

I cannot believe that I have not posted since August.  First I had health issues, these are now (I am glad to say) under control.  They are not going to go away anytime soon, but at least I feel like I am in the land of the living again.

The above issues meant that everything got put on hold although I had luckily made a start on my Christmas Cards for Charity.  Not my own alas, although I am pleased to report that they are all done now too.  This all meant that once I was fit enough to do things I was so far behind that I had time for very little else but card making.  Two boxes of cards sent off, one to the Pahar Trust, Nepal (my usual charity) and one to Martin House, a children’s hospice where my friends son spent many happy hours of his short life.  I have also done all my December birthday cards – pictures to follow shortly in my Card section.

I have done some stitching in the evenings though again not as much as I would have liked.  Isabella has grown and looked like this before I put her away again.

ISABELLA NOVEMBER  2015

I am now back to working on Seasons (3rd section – Winter) which thankfully is going far better than the last time I had it out.

All the above kicked in after my return from the European trip and I have still not sorted out the photos from that.  I have however sorted out the ones from our last trip which covered Botswana, Namibia, Botswana Okavango Delta, and Zimbabwe,  and  I will start to share these with you in my next post.

All for now,

Hugs MY SIGNATURE

 

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long Time, but here at last…

  1. chellie88 says:

    Welcome back! So pleased to see your beautiful work here again. Best wishes for your health and happiness ❤

    Like

  2. Helen says:

    Thank you Racheal, what a nice kind welcome back xl

    Like

Leave a Reply

