5 Countries, 3 Rivers, 1 canal and a bit of stitching:..

We have been back from holiday a week now and I am still trying to sort through the pictures we took – far too many. I had imagined being able to post to my blog each night but the internet aboard ship was so hit and miss even sending an email could take an hour, so that idea went out of the window pretty quickly I’m afraid.
However it was a wonderful holiday covering the five countries of The Netherlands, Germany, Austria, Slovakia and ending in Hungary. We sailed down the Rhine, into the Main river and then into the Rhine,Main,Danube Canal before ending up on the beautiful Danube. Beautiful it was, blue it definitely was not, though we did have blue skies for most of the holiday. I will post pictures but just not today.

On the stitching front I was quite pleased with the progress I made on Isabella’s Garden, it was a good choice as there were not too many confetti stitches, but no boring big blocks either. So this is what she looked like before I added her to my WIP Box.
DSCN1942
Getting back into my rota I returned to the HAED Design “Such is the way of Fairies and worked on that until yesterday, when my eyes really were beginning to struggle with the 32 count fabric. There does not sound a lot of difference between 32 cnt and 28 cnt and to be fair at a glance there does not look to be a lot of difference but I can assure you my eyes find a big difference when working on it for any length of time. So latest update on the HAED is here.DSCF3813
when I have finished this block I will have done approximately a third of the first page (there are 25 pages in all) and when (if) it is finally done should look something like this DSCF3815
Last week I had a birthday and being a very lucky lady my hubby bought me a Cut n boss machine and I had three beautiful Sue Wilson dies from my daughter. I was also lucky enough to be given quite a bit of money from friends and added it together to buy some more Sue Wilson dies and a Spellbinder die I had been hankering over. I also had some amazing cards and thought I would just share these lovely hand made ones with you.
DSCN1945DSCN1946DSCN1949DSCN1947DSCN1950
As we are off on our next holiday four weeks today I think I had better go now and try and do a bit more photo sorting, so that I can share them with you soon.

Hugs to those who need them
MY SIGNATURE

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

