At last an update.

I have been so busy this last few weeks and have had little time for hobbies, and that includes writing my blog.

On the cross stitch front I managed a little on “Seasons”, but both lack of time and for some reason lack of interest (maybe because this season is the winter one and I don’t like winter) very little got done. This I am ashamed to say was all the progress I made.

DSCF3136

I then moved on to the next stage in my Village, and I am now working on the third side. I have finished the first shop on my village Main Street, though it is not strictly speaking a shop as it is the local Post office.

DSCF3137

All the stitching has now been put away as I prepare for the next holiday. Fed up of taking tiny projects on holiday that then get put in a box when I get back and rarely finished – I find tiny project so often are fiddly and unrewarding – I decided that if I was going to have a new project for this holiday then it would be something of a bigger nature that could be added to the rota when I came home.

Also a good excuse to make a start on one of the many I have that I am longing to get started. So after much Ummm-ing and Ahh-ing and deliberation I have finally decided on Isabella’s Garden. Not overly big but big enough.

isabella-s-garden-2976-p

This has been in my stash for many years so it is time she saw the light of day.

I have also been doing a little card making, though my pace has slowed quite a bit at the moment. Unfortunately so far I have taken no pictures at all, something I will try to rectify during August. I have actually even managed to make a few Christmas cards. I think this time last year most of my own Christmas cards were made and I was on to orders and charity cards.

I will leave you with a couple of pictures we took the weekend before last when we visited Styal Mill, an interesting and pretty (though the wet weather rather spoilt the pretty this time) National Trust Property. The outside pictures were taken just before we went into the mill and five minutes later the heavens opened so we never got to the lovely gardens.

DSCF3107DSCF3111DSCF3109DSCF3110DSCF3108DSCF3115DSCF3116DSCF3118

I am hoping my next post will be from Amsterdam. In the meantime I am sending lots of hugs to those that need them and especially to my friend Colly, who recently underwent an operation.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to At last an update.

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Helen, I hope you enjoy your holiday, I love the stitching project you have chosen to take with you. Styal Mill looks a fascinating place, must try and visit one day. If you visit my blog you will see a photo I took especially for you – Yew Cottage. Hope it brings back some happy memories! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

