Postcard Inspiration

DSCF2782
The other day I came across this book of Postcards which I had bought on one of our National Trust visits some years ago. I had a feeling at the time that I would use if for my card making but then it got forgotten. Until now that is and the lovely designs definitely made me think of art deco style so that is where my inspiration for half a dozen small cards came from.DSCF2801DSCF2806DSCF2802DSCF2805DSCF2803DSCF2800
The last is not art deco but a Kate Greenway design that I chose because the colours went so well together.

Here are a couple more cards, the first was inspired when I saw a wedding car pass the window and realised it is wedding time of year.
DSCF2787

And this last one was a freebie topper from a magazine bought recently. I love poppies.
DSCF2811

Earlier this week a big box of cards went off to my charity so now I am working hard to get another box done for them . I hope you enjoy looking at my cards.

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

