A Bargain Bag

A have been meaning to share this with you for a few weeks and it always eludes me at the time of writing.  A few weeks ago whilst taking some stuff into one of the charity shops I saw a little pack of mdf pieces, on further inspection it looked like it would make up into a little bag so for 85p it was worth a go.  Paint, paper and a little embellishment made the perfect holder for my pergamano tools.

DSCF2661

I had forgotten how much I enjoyed stitching with silks, until I got Taj out to stitch. This is how it looked when I last stitched on it in June 2008.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and this is how it looked when I put it away this time.
DSCF2777
The gaps are where beads and speciality stitches will go but for now I am just doing the cross stitch.

I am pleased to say a large box of cards went off to my charity at the beginning of the week and I am well on my way to filling another box for them. The schools (mainly in very remote parts of Nepal) were fine after the first earthquake the but second one was just a push to far and some very large cracks have appeared which will mean a lot of work, whether they will be repairable or not we do not know yet but its bad news as it will certainly be expensive. While ever my cards can raise money I will keep making them.

I just have to share some pics of the garden, it looked so lovely in the morning sunshine yesterday. DSCF2789
DSCF2790

DSCF2791
DSCF2792DSCF2795DSCF2793

The next stitching on my rota I the EMS Garden Alphabet, but that will have to wait until I return from my little holiday. I have packed a couple of small kits so if I get chance they will be done whilst I am away.

Not sure if we have internet connection in the apartment but if we have I shall post some pics while I am away.

All for now, thank you for visiting my blog and for reading too if you got to the bottom here.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Bargain Bag

  1. Christine says:

    That little mdf bag is lovely! Beautiful stitching too, and I enjoyed seeing the pictures of your garden.

    Like

  2. chellie88 says:

    Your garden is so beautiful! It looks like a little patch of paradise to read and stitch and craft to your heart’s content. I hope you get some nicer weather to enjoy it soon!

    Like

  3. Florence says:

    What a lucky find. Love how you have decorated the little bag. Gorgeous garden. I am so jealous!
    Florence 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

