Moving to the Taj

Yesterday I put aside Gracious Era and moved on to the Chatelaine design “Taj Mahal”.
I have been so busy trying to make cards at break neck speed that I have not actually done much on GE, but here is what it looked like before I put it away
DSCF2770

I had a lovely day off yesterday, spent stitching at my friends house. Also had a day off on Sunday. My grandson came for the weekend so we decided to have another walk up in Derbyshire and as we had enjoyed the Cromford area on our last two walks we headed for there and a different round walk. This one took in Riber Castle and as its years since I have been up there it was really enjoyable. I was going to write and tell you all about it but time being limited I am just going to share some pictures with you.
1234
56 This is looking over Matlock Baths, and if you look very carefull just to the right of the town you can see the cable cars going up.

78Riber Castle. This used to be a zoo when I was very young.

910This sign amused me

12

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving to the Taj

  1. Christine says:

    Gracious era is looking wonderful/ Great pictures from your walk

    Like

  2. Jan Doling says:

    Good luck with progress on Taj. Loved looking at photos of your walk, we have been up on the chair lift at Matlock, stunning countryside around there. Perhaps one day we can do that walk together. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

