Wonderful People.

I always knew that crafters were wonderful people but on Saturday this really came home to me.
As anyone who makes cards will know it is not a cheap hobby and if you ever receive a hand made card, it is certainly not a cheap option. Apart from the hours of love and care that go into these cards there is the materials which are certainly not cheap. Because I make most of my cards for charity I do try to keep the costs down, recycling where-ever possible, whether it be pretty packaging from a gift or something I bought, to cutting toppers from old birthday cards etc. So when Elaine offered me some of her old papercrafting stock that might be of use , I was really pleased. However when I went to collect it I could hardly lift the bag there was so much stuff in it. Here are quite a number of pictures of what she gave me, and if you are not interested in cardmaking at all I suggest you end here, but I am making no apologies for sharing what this wonderful lady gave me.
DSCF2698

DSCF2699

DSCF2700

DSCF2701

DSCF2702

DSCF2703

DSCF2704

DSCF2705
DSCF2723

DSCF2721

DSCF2720

DSCF2719
I am not actually sure what to do with these embellishments as I have never seen anything like them before, so if anyone out there knows what they are called (so I can find our more info for myself) or can tell me what they are for or how to use them, then please shout up.
Among the things on the table were three white envelopes which I had not opened.

This is what the envelopes contained

DSCF2718 DSCF2717 DSCF2716 DSCF2715 DSCF2714 DSCF2713

I was expecially grateful for these last things.  Almost every card you make has a sentiment on the front and there are some lovely ones here, which will certainly keep me going for a while.

Once again thank you to this wonderful lady, who I had never met or spoken to until she offered to donate some stash to help raise funds for the children and their families in Nepal.

Thank you for visiting and hope to see you again soon.

Hugs

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wonderful People.

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Wow Helen, what a generous friend you have. I was going to ask you if you would like some of my bits and pieces as I never seem to find time to make cards now – not that I have anything like the quantity or range of bits and pieces that have been gifted to you by Elaine but please let me know if you would like my bits and I will bring them up next time I go to Colly’s. Jan Xx

    Like

  2. Hi Jan, How lovely, if you have anything to spare I would be grateful as everything will get used eventually. Yes feel free to leave it at Collys, if she does not mind. I am seeing her on Wednesday so will try and remember to ask her. (though my memory leaves a lot to be desired lol).

    Like

    • Jan Doling says:

      Hi again, I have just sent you an email with a photo of the bits and pieces I have gathered together for you. When I came to have a sort out there was far more than I had first envisaged but I am sure you can put it to good use. One very heavy crate coming your way. xx

      Like

      • Wow great Jan, and it will be a good excuse for a bit of a get together and a chat. Shame you live so far away. We will have to make an effort to have a weekend down there.

        Like

      • Jan Doling says:

        Helen, it would be great if you can manage a weekend down in the sunny south, we will be pleased to see you at any time. xx

        Like

  3. Christine says:

    How kind, that will keep you going for a while!

    Like

  4. claire93 says:

    bloggers are, indeed, generous people, and it was lovely of this lady to pass on so many supplies so you can continue your card making for charity. I’ve looked at your cards, and they are gorgeous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

