more cards for charity

 

I am still working hard at making cards and today I have spend most of my time making inserts. I always feel that to make a card without a nice insert is to give someone a beautiful chocolate box with no chocolates inside, so for that reason I have taken a couple of the pics with the insert before I inserted them DSCF2658
DSCF2662DSCF2691
DSCF2663DSCF2692DSCF2665DSCF2667DSCF2693DSCF2668

DSCF2670DSCF2671
DSCF2668DSCF2672
DSCF2673DSCF2674
DSCF2675DSCF2676DSCF2678DSCF2679DSCF2680

well I hope I haven’t bored you to death, I will show you some more tomorrow but these are only some of the many I have been making

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to more cards for charity

  1. Jan Doling says:

    More wonderful cards, you have quite a production line going at the moment. I hope you have managed to sell some for your charity. I must get together a list of cards I need and let you know so that I can support your worthwhile cause. xx

    Like

    • Hi Jan, I do not sell cards for the charity. I send the cards to them and they sell them as they can make far more money than I would. I do sell cards to friends and family and will always make them to order, then the money goes in a pot and I use it for posting the parcels (A VERY EXPENSIVE JOB) and sometimes replenishing essential supplies like pre-scored cards and glues etc. though most of it as you can imagine is eaten up with postage charges. If I make cards for friends I do not charge them postage so feel free to let me know if there is anything you would like, and thank you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

