Halfway Village

Hello and welcome, today I have some stitching to share with you.  The  halfway stage of the  Village tablecloth has now been reached though, strictly speaking I am over halfway as the verse in the centre was done first, but the actual village has now reached round half way.

This is the part I have just completed,

DSCF2649

the nice thing about doing something that is your own design is you can just alter it as the mood takes you and with the wisteria coming into bloom in the garden I just had to put a wisteria on the last cottage.

So this is what the whole of the second side looks like

DSCF2648

and finally the tablecloth so far

DSCF2647

as you can probably tell I had to take the photograph in the garden and the wind kept blowing the corners so I had to put stones on to hold it down.

I have moved on to the HAED design now and I am actually getting on with it better than I thought I would so I will stick with it until the weekend.

I am now off to eat and then I am going to spend the evening stitching and watching (or maybe just listening) to the tv.

Thank you for your visit, I hope to see you again soon.

Hugs

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Halfway Village

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Your village is really coming on Helen and looking great. I have loved the concept of this design from the start and looking forward to seeing further progress. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

