HAPPY BUT SAD

My lovely friend Heather and I

DSCF2588

We met up at Trowell Garden Centre this morning, had a lovely coffee and then spent an hour or so ambling round all the pretty things, before heading once more to the café, for a delicious lunch. Another wander and snapping pictures of each other when one of the gardeners offered to take a picture of us both together.
A reminder of a happy day together. Alas on Saturday night her and her son will be heading down to Cornwall to live. I shall miss her terribly we have been friends for about 25 years. I shall of course keep in touch and we may get the chance to meet up occasionally, I do hope so. I know she is making the right choice as they are going to live close to her daughter and son-in-law and her three grandchildren, but I will miss you “Feather”.

Oh, btw this was the lady I made the special parchment birthday card and the recent retirement card for.

Hugs to all
http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HAPPY BUT SAD

  1. Jan Doling says:

    I know you are going to miss your friend greatly but it sounds like a lovely day you had together. I am sure you may be visiting Cornwall in the not too distant future. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

