CARDS WITH CATTITUDE

I recently acquired a freebie from Printable Heaven. It was for an Origami Cat Card. Never one to resist anything free and fun I thought I would have a go so downloaded and printed off. These cards plus another small one all came from that first print off. In future I would only run off the page or pages I wanted or take the image into my serif and alter the colour.
DSCF2565

I just added a scrap of embossed paper and a silk flower to this one

DSCF2567
to this one I added a tiny flower and gem, a sentiment which I printed and die cut and a little black bow die which I cut from a tiny scrap of black card

and lastlyDSCF2564
this is a little bit bigger than the other cards as its a 7 x 7. I covered the card with some white embossed paper and then added the 6×6 topper from the downloaded sheets. Made one of the large cats and one of the small cats and another silk flower and a dazzler.

If anyone would like this freebie go to http://www.printableheaven.com/pages/Free-Origami-Cat-Kit.html

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CARDS WITH CATTITUDE

  1. Jan Doling says:

    I love the origami cats, what a clever idea. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

