Halfway on Seasons

Saturday night I finished the 2nd part of the Seasons chart so I am now halfway on this one. DSCN1924
so now it is looking like this
DSCN1928

I am now working on The Bear House, was one I took on holiday but I found the main blue for the roof was not in my floss box, so I didn’t get much done, just the swing and the tree on the right hand side finished. It looked like this Bear House 25th Feb
before my holiday, but I have now finished the roof and the attic windows, I will try and stick with this one until its done as there is really not a lot left. Another  chimney, a tree at the side of the house and bushes and flowers in front.

Someone put that they had got their next project to work on via the randomiser.  I was not sure how this worked until a friend said they were free on the net.  I went in search and found one which I did not need to download, just typed all my main ufo’s into it and pressed sort.  It came up with a list and so this is the list I am going to work from once I have finished The Bear House.

NEW WIP LIST.

1.     Village of My Heart

2.     HAED – Such Is The Way Of Fairies

3.     Gracious Era

4.     Chatelaine – Taj Mahal Mandala

5.     EMS – Garden Alphabet

6.     Seasons

7.     Papillon – How Does Your Garden Grow.

Over the last couple of years I have been slowly working my way through my old UFOs and I was thrilled when I realised that there were only 5 still in my box.  I already had village and seasons out (though seasons was a new one and not one of the old ones it is still a WIP,   I do have some other very small wips (xmas decorations, small designs for fobs etc that are only half done)  so once I have got a little closer to the end of these wips I may make an addition of SMALLS to the list and work on getting them done too.  And when holidays come around, about 6 weeks to the next one, there will possibly be new starts which will get added to the end of the list.

I am please to say that I have already sold a couple of the charts I have put up for sale and shall be adding a few more as and when I get time over the next weeks.  If you are a stitcher then please take the time to look.

Thank you for all the lovely comments I have had about the last parchment cards.  Though I am not sure why most of my comments come as emails and not on here.  I know that I cannot comment on a lot of the Google  Blogger sites so wonder if it is the same and that people with Google Bloggers cannot comment here.  I would be grateful if you can let me know if that is the reason.

Thank you for once again reading my ramblings.

Hugs

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

May your frogs stay in their ponds

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Halfway on Seasons

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Helen, I am loving your Seasons design and looking forward to seeing what the other two look like. I really must get to work on some of my UFO’s, perhaps I should start by listing them as you have done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

