Another Parchment Card

Last Friday I went out with a group of friends to celebrate my friend Heathers Retirement.  However she did not actually finish work until Tuesday so it was party day again then as they had a fuddle in the office to say their final farewell and to wish her a very happy birthday.  Once again I was invited and saw quite a number of my old colleagues from the Health Centre.  It was a very happy day but sad too as within the next couple of weeks Heather will be heading for pastures new and going to live near her daughter in Cornwall.  We shall keep in touch but I shall miss her.  This is the card I made for her birthday

DSCN1873

I haven’t done this kind of edging before so I was a little nervous but it was surprisingly easy once I got going and I really liked the result.

DSCN1874

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Parchment Card

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Helen, you have made some lovely cards over the years but I think this one is the most beautiful of all, simply stunning. Your friend must have been delighted with it. xx

    Like

  2. She was I am please to say. I know no-one else makes cards for her and therefore she really treasures the ones I do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

