Playing with my dies

DSCN1900
Card made using Sue Wilson Gemini die “Orion” and for the sentiment I used her Scandinavian die “Oslo”. The embellishment used “Ivy Corner” Signature die and some little punched flowers.  The stamped sentiment was from Just Rite “Seeds of Summer” collection. DSCN1902

The next cards I have to share are quick, easy and cheap ones.
DSCN1912
The pre-decorated card stock is some very old stuff from my stash – no idea where I got them but I still have a few left. The beautiful picture is cut from a magazine and mounted on a scrap of black cardstock. Ribbon and sentiment from stock.

Another using the pre-decorated cardstock a bit of scrap card a sentiment and gems all from stock.DSCN1913  The topper for this card, and the next two, came from the back of a beautiful fairy calander.  On the back was a a thumbnail pictures for each month and as the actual pictures were far too big to use, then the thumbs were perfect

This is using a 5 x 7 card blank and another of the toppers.  The mat was from scrap and I added  a little glitter to this one. DSCN1915and finally my favourite.   Using a bit of pale green ribbon and a few pearls.

DSCN1914

I like the simplicity of this, and the clean looking colour.

Thank you for looking.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Playing with my dies

  1. My favorite is by far the one with the animal print, always the best kind of style! Thanks for sharing, so cool 🙂
    >> Sam
    http://www.diyjustcuz.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

