Back from Mogan

We have been back from Mogan for over a week now and I have been so busy. I have managed some crafting, but alas not quite finished my stitching on Follow your Heart, hopefully it will be finished tonight and I will be able to share with you in my next post. Another thing I have been doing is sorting out my holiday pics and I am going to share a few of those today.

We had never visited Gran Canaria before and we chose to stay in a small place called Peurto Mogan. It was very quiet and pretty which suited us well. We did a couple of tours so we could see more of the island, one around the coast and one through the middle of the island. The latter was definitely our favourite. Many of the tourist places were just that very touristy, so we were glad we had chosen Mogan, I little harbour town and I think one of the quietist and prettiest places. Anyway enough chatter so I will share some pictures.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

Did you notice anything funny about the lighthouse, I had never seen a square one before. Let me know if you know of other square lighthouses.

Whilst we were away I had an email from my friend Terri to say she had become a Granny for the first time.   I had to buy one of the lovely dresses from one of the baby boutiques and it came in a lovely red paper carrier so I could not resist decorating the back rather than wrapping it in a parcel.  Here is how it looked once I had played.

DSCN1888

I do hope I didn’t bore you with all my pictures but we took hundreds so this is only a small sample I share.

I hope to be back soon with some stitching to show you. In the meantime thanks so much for taking the time to look and read.

Hugs
http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049
ps for the card lovers I have added more in the CARD section.

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back from Mogan

  1. Jan Doling says:

    It looks lovely there Helen and you definitely chose the right part of the island to stay. Love the scenery and the flowers and that square lighthouse is amazing. Thanks for sharing. I love the gift bag – very creative. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

