A couple of masked cards and a Granny card.

First I will share the card I could not download last night.

DSCN1897
DSCN1896

This used the same mask as the black card in the last post, but was done on white card.  Some green pearlised card was embossed using Tattered Lace, Foliage and Butterfly folder and the die cut butterfly was using a Memory box die. The paints used for all my masked cards are Imagination Crafts Silkies, which have a lovely pearly sheen to them.

Another Card using a mask and the Silkies was this one

DSCN1898
DSCN1899
Another Memory Box butterfly die, this time just left white, and a little Cosmic Shimmers Sparkle Paste.

Lastly I will share the card I made for Terri, my friend who is the new Granny.

DSCN1880DSCN1876
DSCN1877
DSCN1878
I loved making this card with its parchment bib. I am still learning with the parchment but I feel as though I am improving. The lovely border at the bottom of the card is another purchase from the NEC show, Sue Wilsons, Gemini Die ” Orion” and I used the bottom edge of the die to cut the mat to match.  Another Sue Wilson die (but not a new one) was used for the sentiment.  This die is the tag from the French collection border, corner and tag set.  Lastly the pretty embellishments were something I found at the show too and though I did say before I went that I was not going to buy any more gems (I have two A4 boxes full of them, I just could not resist these.

I have another couple of cards to share soon, one is a pure parchment card, and the other is using the Herald Square die again but with a very different look.  However I have to wait a while to share these with you.

I am hoping to have time to craft this coming weekend so I will be back soon.  Thanks for reading and thanks Jan for the lovely comment about the retirement cards.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A couple of masked cards and a Granny card.

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Helen, you are so talented in making these beautiful cards and I envy your skill. The recipients will love them. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

