Frogs, blogs, and other things.

A strange title but I think it covers what I have to say today.

Well firstly of course I need to say “Hello folks” and “Thanks for dropping by”.  The next thing is to deal with the matter of frogs.  Two different friends have asked recently why I always end my posts with the phrase “may your frogs stay in their ponds”.  Ha ha, these are obviously not stitching friends or they would know, but for those who do not stitch I will try and explain.  If a stitcher says the frogs have visited it means they have made an error which needed unpicking.  Apparently it is because it needs ripping out and frogs say “rip it, rip it, rip it”.  So the phase I use just means that I hope all goes well with them and they will not get a visit from the frogs.  A strange thing I agree but visit any stitching group and you will hear the phrase.

The next thing is blogs.  I am loving using wordpress to blog with but I do not find it easy to find others who share my interests of stitching and/or cardmaking.  I also find it difficult to leave messages for a lot of the blogs that I love to follow, using my wordpress details.  I can go back to my old google account to do so, but as I do not wish to be spending time chasing more than one email link, it is not a route I want to go down.  Does anyone else out there use wordpress and know how to explain, in simple English, how I find other users with the same interest.  Also, though a few of my friends have found me here there only seems to be two or three who can post messages.  I do not know why but I have a good few emailing me with comments about my posts and saying they were unable to make a comment.

Right now for the fun part, yep its stitching time, and first is an update of Seasons.

seasons 25th Feb 2015

I am hoping to finish this part before I go on holiday.

Holiday stitching is sorted and ready for packing. I have chosen to try and finish a couple of very long standing ufo’s (for the non-stitchers that is Un Finished Objects). This is how they look at the moment.

The first is called ” Follow Your Heart “, and is from an old magazine,

but I do not know which one.

The next is called ” The Bear House ” and again is from an old magazine.

Ever the optimist I have also put in a tiny hardanger, lavender bag kit, a small kit which is done on plastic canvas for a little bell chime ornament, and a kit for a couple of Christmas ornments.  These were all gifts from some years ago and things I have wanted to stitch for ages.  I am not sure how much stitching time I will get but it is better to have too much than not enough lol.

Lots to do before the holidays and I haven’t even thoughts about packing clothes and toiletries yet, but the essentials are ready now.  I often find that the lighting is not good enough to stitching by in hotels and apartments, so I have also put some parchment work in so that I can do some practice whilst I am away.

I hope to be back with some pictures of seasons before I go.  Thanks you for visiting

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

 

 

 

May your frogs stay in their ponds  x

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frogs, blogs, and other things.

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Helen, I have nominated you for a Liebster Award if you want to play along but please don’t feel under any obligation. I have just chosen blogs that I have enjoyed reading since entering the world of blogging recently. Jan xx http://www.jan-ramblings.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

  2. Chris says:

    Hi Again Helen.. super new blog and wow what a craft room it is superb! I love your Seasons design, in fact all of your stitching is beautiful Welcome back to blog land!
    Chris x

    Like

Leave a Reply

