Under the water and up on the hills.

DSCF1836DSCF1844
I thought I would begin with a couple of pretty mermaid cards.  Whilst trying to reorganise my new craft room I could not help but notice how many odd toppers, bits of paper and so on that I have left over from kits going back to when I first started buying them.  This year I am determined that I am going to use a great many of these odds and ends.  After the pyrimage was done on the first card I couldn’t resist adding Glossy Accents to the bubbles.  The sentiment on the second is from a set of freebies that were on a mag some time ago.

Still on the theme of using stuff up I found some notelets from my charity.  Most of my cards go to The Pahar Trust – Nepal.  This is a charity that build and fund schools for the children of the Nepalese hill tribes.  The notelets depicted a group of these children so as I had 5 or six left I cut into them to make decoupage and ended up with two cards which I thought suited the images.  I hope you like them.

DSCF1841DSCF1840
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

 

 

 

 

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Under the water and up on the hills.

  1. Jan Doling says:

    Very clever Helen, I love the way you bring your cards to life. I wish I was as good using up all my crafting odds and ends that I have lying around. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

