I’m Back – with Mabel!

Good Morning to you and thank you for popping by.

Due to a computer that didn’t like being on the internet I have been absent for a couple of weeks.  Over the last 12 months the problems with my computer have become slowly worse.  I had a strong internet connection but whenever I tried to do anything I had a message telling me I was not connected.  It had been to hospital twice for this problem and each time they have improved the situation but not resolved it completely.  In the end after a fortnight of not being able to do anything and a computer that was close to learning to fly through windows, hubby decided to take me out and buy me a nice new computer.  So I am proud to introduce you to “Mabel”,

DSCF1858

I have no reason for the name, I do not usually name things, but for some reason she just became Mabel and maybe as she is a girl she will be far better behaved than her predecessor who was most definitely a very stubborn male.  The picture is rather dark but alas with this dull weather we are having it is the best I can do at the moment.

The dark days are making it difficult to get a decent picture of anything at the moment, even my cards and stitching pictures are dull.  I have been doing both stitching and card making though, and the latest wip will follow shortly.  Cards of course will be put onto my card page, so that only those who  are interested need to look.

For now though, I want to show you a picture of my beautiful jewel

DSCF1847

I love pretty ribbon but it is knowing how to store it. I tried a big box but they all ended up in knots. I do not want them exposed to dust, and when I am cutting and sanding things back etc there is a fair bit of dust around. Then I saw this pretty hanger solution and with 14 hooks it seemed to allow plenty of space to put all the zip lock style bags.

Remember this picture and my cornflake box to hold me cutting boards and note books etc:
008

Well it is still really only a cornflake box

but I think it is looking a little brighter these days.
DSCF1861
My boards are looking very shabby despite a good scrub, so if anyone knows a good way of getting them clean again then please let me know. I think next to the computer my Grand Calibur is the most hard working thing in the room.

That is the only news I have, which leaves me with just one thing to do before saying my farwells. Yes of course the stitching update. This was actually how it looked a couple of days back and I have done a bit more since then.
Seasons 14th Feb

Actally looking at that picture I can see there is a fair bit more been done since then so I will try and take another picture tomorrow and bring you all up to date.

Thanks for the lovely comments I have had. I know a number of people have emailed me because they cannot leave a comment on here and I am not sure what the problem is. The only thing I can think of is it is something to do with wordpress via blogger, as there are a number of bloggers out there who I cannot follow because they do not allow wordpress comments. I have at least one follower who also uses blogger so it can work but hey ho, these things are sent to try us lol.

Until I see you again, take care and thank you for reading my ramblings.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_390_F48FDCE4F0DF5C1EF5242CFFE07F1049

may your frogs stay in their ponds x

About stitchingranny

I am one of those people who need to have busy hands so whether its stitching or papercrafting, I am always doing something. I also love being in the garden, though hubby does most of the work there these days.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Back – with Mabel!

  1. Jan Doling says:

    So pleased that you have resolved your online problems. Fingers crossed that ‘Mabel’ keeps behaving better than your old computer. Your ‘Seasons’ is coming on a treat – looking forward to seeing more update pics. Jan xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

